Saying hello and need advice

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

ItsMe2015

Saying hello and need advice

Post by ItsMe2015 » Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:12 pm

Hi everyone!
I tried this diet sometime long ago but didn't stick with it. I have been playing with different diets for the last 10 years and I am no smaller than I was 10 years ago. I will be 40 soon. I have decided that chasing a number on the scale is no longer appealing. When I sat to think about how to make healthy changes instead of trying to lose weight this diet came to my mind.

I have a few things that worry me though. How do I explain to others who have known about my quest for weight loss that I am no longer chasing a magic number but just want to make healthy changes? And that I am OK if these changes do or don't bring weight loss?

Also, I try not to eat desserts or candy in front of others too often. How do I eat these things around others without worrying about what they think? If eating these things in moderation is part of the change then trying to hide it seems pointless to me. But I admit that I am worried that other people will judge me for it because I am not small.

Lastly, is it stupid to give up on losing weight? Will I regret this decision years from now if I stay the same weight I am today? There is part of me that wants to be smaller but there is part of me that is just tired of trying. However, I don't want to give up and spiral into an all out binge-fest everyday. I thought of NO S because it offers reasonable changes that are doable for a lifetime.

What do you think?

Just for reference I am a 5'2 female and weigh 175 lbs.

wosnes

Re: Saying hello and need advice

Post by wosnes » Sun Jul 26, 2015 8:43 pm

ItsMe2015 wrote:Hi everyone!