Introduction

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

The Preacher

Introduction

Post by The Preacher » Tue Apr 24, 2007 4:00 pm

Hello all. I'm new to this diet and decided to join your board. I call myself The Preacher because I am a minister. Also because it makes me think of Clint Eastwood in Pale Rider.

I read about this diet about a year ago. The past couple of weeks I started to slowly implement it. I can't say that I follow it to the letter yet, but I do follow the spirit. ie, last night my dinner was more than one plate...but it was still one reasonable meal and much less than I would normally eat. It was a moderate plate of angel hair pasta with turkey Italian sausage, a small bowl of yogart with berries, and kicked it off with a big bowl of cooked veggies. Making sure I get sufficient veggies and fruit.
I hereby command you: Be strong and couragous; do not be frightened or dismayed, for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go. -- Joshua 1:9

mimi

Post by mimi » Wed Apr 25, 2007 11:39 am

Good for you, Preacher! Small steps, remember...inch by inch life's a cinch! Yard by yard, life is hard! I'm a middle school teacher!!!!!
mimi
Discovered NoS: April 16, 2007
Restarted once again: July 14, 2011
Quitting is not an option...
If you start to slip, tie a knot and hang on!
Remember that good enough is... good enough.
Strive for progress, not perfection!

reinhard
Site Admin

Post by reinhard » Wed Apr 25, 2007 11:57 am

Welcome! You sound like one tough preacher :-)

I'm a big Clint Eastwood fan myself (and and even bigger bible fan).

Reinhard

The Preacher

Post by The Preacher » Thu Apr 26, 2007 12:25 pm