Out of Control S days-- help needed

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Betty

Out of Control S days-- help needed

Post by Betty » Sun Aug 19, 2007 8:53 am

I'm having a real problem with S days. It's like the floodgates open and I just can't stop eating. Not necessarily junk food, but large, meal-like snacks.

And I try to stop. I tell myself, ok, enough is enough, but I just keep eating. S days are much worse than typical days before No S, and though I try to give myself a proactive treat, I end up having that plus so much more.

One problem may be that I'm still new to No S. I started just as my teacher's summer vacation began, and gave myself 3 weeks of solid S days for travelling vacations. So in a way I've not yet gotten on a roll-- it's been one or two weeks on, one or two weeks off, for the past few months. But I'm serious about being consistent now that the school year's started.

I don't know how to help myself with this out of control feeling. Any advice would help.

Thanks, Betty

rose

Re: Out of Control S days-- help needed

Post by rose » Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:38 am

Betty wrote: And I try to stop. I tell myself, ok, enough is enough, but I just keep eating. S days are much worse than typical days before No S, and though I try to give myself a proactive treat, I end up having that plus so much more.
If I give myself a treat early on S days (i.e. before lunch), my eating is completely disorganized for the day.
So, I keep the breakfast noS-like, I keep lunch noS-like if possible, and I leave the planned treat for lunch dessert, for a 4pm snack, or even for dinner dessert if possible.