New here and wanted to say 'HI'!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

drswife

New here and wanted to say 'HI'!

Post by drswife » Fri Nov 16, 2007 6:23 am

:D Hi everyone,

I've been lurking for awhile but finally wanted to say hi. I really feel that this diet would be great for me because I am a big time snacker and it leaves me feeling very chaotic and makes eating less enjoyable.

I've been dieting since I was about 10 yrs old and just cant stand the thought of another planned meal program--ugh. I actually didn't truly start to be overweight till I hit 30, got married, had kids yada yada yada.

Anyway for awhile I got so sick of the whole dieting mentality that I did the anti diet thing and said screw this. Well now 50 lbs overweight, I realize I don't feel good in my skin and that's not the answer either. I do want to get back into working out and signed up w/ a personal trainer to help me get motivated. The problem is they gave me a calorie limit and told me to eat 4 to 5 meals a day.

I'm in culinary school and I love good food so it's just not realistic for me to count every calories. When you have a nice gourmet meal there's it's different than eating prepackaged stuff..there's just no way of knowing how many calories is in each meal. Besides if I have to go around counting calories for the rest of my life I think I'm just going to jump off a bridge now.