Help I've fallen...

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

ou812

Help I've fallen...

Post by ou812 » Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:41 am

Hi Guys. I have't posted here in a while, but I still read weekly. I had some really good habits in the spring and summer. When I started back to work in the Fall (I'm a teacher.) Stress seemed to knock those good habits right out of me. How do I get back to the good habits? I can't seem to get started again. I haven't really managed to put on much weight at this point because I have been working out regularly and urban rangering, but I don't want to have to drop pounds again. I appreciate any suggestions. :)

kccc

Post by kccc » Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:48 am

Random ideas...

- Connect back to "what were you doing when you were successful." What were your goals? What inspired you? What habits worked?

- Pare it down until you can be successful. If that means thinking "one day at a time," that's great. If you need to phase in habits one at a time, that's fine.

- Get analytical. Where do you fall off? What can you change there to help you keep your resolve?

Explore what you can keep, chuck, change, and create (the basis of my username, btw) to be more successful.

Best wishes!

mimi

Post by mimi » Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:47 pm