exam stress

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

babyprrr

exam stress

Post by babyprrr » Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:06 am

I stress eat... a LOT. Before NoS, I used to be a massive binge eater whenever I had a bad day/big exam coming up..etc. I normally gain 5/6 pounds during finals period.

Now that I'm NoS, I hope I'll be able to prevent the weight gain this year. My exams are in a few weeks and I'm soo stressed out about everything. This past week, I've been getting urges to binge nearly everyday. So far, I've managed to keep to the three rules, but my three meals are getting bigger and unhealthier ( french fries for lunch, etc), and I'm quite sure I'm going to break my resolve soon, and have a chocolate binge or something. I keep thinking about food when I'm studying and this little voice in my head keeps telling me.." u've read xxx pages, u deserve that treat!"

Also on a side note, my usual binge food is cereal. I love eating cereal right out of the box, and have finished a box in one sitting pre-NoS days. My cereal urges usually come about late evening/after dinner time and I have to tell myself that i can have it the next morning for breakfast. But the thing is I'm never usually hungry when I wake up, and could do with just a cup of tea and some fruit. So my question is...shall I forgo breakfast for a bowl of cereal in the evenings? Or will this set me up for binging behaviour?

Sorry that was a long post! I'm glad to have gotten it off my chest though. Been thinking about food all morning! :(

London Mum

Post by London Mum » Thu Mar 13, 2008 12:29 pm

Stress eating is a problem. I know when I am really stressed I find myself opening the fridge even without noticing.