actual weight loss

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

spencerstacey

actual weight loss

Post by spencerstacey » Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:26 am

Has the people who have tried this diet really lost weight? if so how long did it take to notice? i am worried that its not gonna work, because i have tried other diets that did not work :|
Stacey

sandooch

Post by sandooch » Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:49 am

I am a newbie here and have only lost a pound in 2 weeks, but I think you will find that this is definitely not a quick weight-loss diet. One thing I can tell you is that I have been dieting on and off for 30 years and am now 44 pounds heavier than when I started. I was only 15 years old then and weighed 120 pounds. At 5'5" I was far from overweight, but in my young mind I thought I was. Diets dont work (sounds like that stupid Weight Watchers commercials, doesn't it? :lol: ), but NoSing doesn't feel like a diet at all.

The way I see it is I might just lose a half a pound or a pound a week, but who the heck cares. It's weight that I'm gonna keep off because I did not crash diet it off, and I'm having a blast losing it.

Of course, there are people here that lose at a slightly faster rate, usually those who have more to lose, but you will lose if you stick to the rules.

I hope that helps answer your question.

Sandy

Stacy Jo

Re: actual weight loss

Post by Stacy Jo » Mon Apr 21, 2008 3:41 am

spencerstacey wrote:Has the people who have tried this diet really lost weight? if so how long did it take to notice? i am worried that its not gonna work, because i have tried other diets that did not work :|