Any over 50-ish women having success with this?

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

fivefoot2eyseofblue

Any over 50-ish women having success with this?

Post by fivefoot2eyseofblue » Mon Aug 29, 2005 5:23 pm

Hi All,
I am a veteran yo-yoer--have gained and lost the same 15 pounds over the past 35 years (or so). My last yo was this past year when my son became ill. I became mildly anorexic and my metabolism (already in an aging nose-dive) went into starvation mode.
My son is better and my apetite returned, with a vengeance! So, I am looking for anyone, over 50, who has had success No S-ing. It seems almost too good to be true!

peetie

Post by peetie » Mon Aug 29, 2005 5:52 pm

Hey, Five Foot 2, hot flash Peetie at your service! I am in my mid 50's (ouch!!!) and doing fabulously on this plan. I have a history, decades actually, of starving and bingeing and when I came here, I didn't even care about losing any weight....just wanted to maintain in a safe and sane fashion since my binges were actually starting to scare me!

Well, I lost 5 lbs, without even trying, and if I can maintain this, I will have gotten even more cluck for my buck than I was looking for. Actually, it didn't even cost me a buck, but when Reinhard writes his book I will happily repay him for services rendered.

This is good, but not too good to be true!

Peetie

gratefuldeb67

Post by gratefuldeb67 » Mon Aug 29, 2005 6:44 pm

Hi 5'2"!
When I read your posting name I kind of figured you weren't from the Brittney Spears generation...
I remember liking that corny song when my Grandparents sang it...
LOL..

Has anybody seen my gal????

Glad to hear your son is better now...
Good luck with exploring and forging a new relationship with your food.
I'm sure NOS will help you succeed!!!
Love,
Deb