slow progress

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Betty

slow progress

Post by Betty » Tue Sep 30, 2008 7:14 am

I want to write a quick post to encourage those who don't lose right away with no s.

I've been no-sing for 5 months now. In the first three months I lost one pound. In the fourth month I lost another. In the 5th month I lost two (despite 5 failures in September :oops: )! 140-136: not a major loss but it's starting to be noticable, kind of, in the way my tight jeans fit. 11 lbs to go. It may take three more years, but you know what, I CAN live with that.

Betty
Be your own best friend and advocate. Be gentle and kind to yourself. Your weight is not the problem.

Before: 140
During: 140 (again!)

Merry

Re: slow progress

Post by Merry » Tue Sep 30, 2008 1:59 pm

Betty wrote:I want to write a quick post to encourage those who don't lose right away with no s.

I've been no-sing for 5 months now. In the first three months I lost one pound. In the fourth month I lost another. In the 5th month I lost two (despite 5 failures in September :oops: )! 140-136: not a major loss but it's starting to be noticable, kind of, in the way my tight jeans fit. 11 lbs to go. It may take three more years, but you know what, I CAN live with that.

Betty
Good for you for sticking with it! And hey, maybe you're picking up speed here!

Merry :-)
Homeschool Mom and No S returnee as of 11-30-15.
2 years and counting on No-S.
29 lbs. down, 34 to go. Slow and steady wins the race.
Respect Moderation

Blithe Morning

Post by Blithe Morning » Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:42 pm

Well done, Betty! That is four pounds that is gone FOREVER!

To those who are discouraged: