What do you think?

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

mondurvic

What do you think?

Post by mondurvic » Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:18 am

As a relative newbie, I've spent a lot of time reading old posts, and have noticed that people sometimes post for a week or two, full of enthusiasm, and then drop out of sight. I always wonder what happened to them.

I think we can assume they're no longer Nossing, but I'd like to know WHY? Did they have more trouble with S days or with No-S days? Does weight/size/sex/age have anything to do with who stays on it and who doesn't?

If personal interest was shown and a hand extended, might they come back? Should someone write and ask them how they're doing?

Jood

carolejo

Post by carolejo » Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:27 am

I also often wondered what became of these people, but am pretty sure that it wouldn't be the right thing to 'cyber stalk' folk to try and track them down and find out what happened.

I always put it down to one of life's little mysteries. Maybe some of them will return - I think there are a few people like this who did return already. Then again, showing up is not everyone's strong suit. I've posted on that topic before but have to say again that I really believe just 'showing up' is one of the hardest things ever to do in life! It's also true that there's very little you can do to help a person who doesn't want to help themselves. Perhaps it's a little harsh, but it's what I think anyhow.

C.
CaroleJo

peetie

Post by peetie » Mon Oct 31, 2005 5:17 pm