Hello Everybody

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

jcraig

Hello Everybody

Post by jcraig » Wed Aug 19, 2009 1:28 pm

Hello, my name is Josh, and I am new to the Everyday Systems Bulletin Board. I stumbled across the "No S Diet" a few years ago but couldn't get my head around how something so simple could be effective, sooo... a few years later of frustration and half hearted commitments to other eating plans I have had somewhat of a paradigm shift. I'm looking forward to reading everybody's posts and hopefully we can all learn from each other. Thanks for reading, have a great day!

Vigilant2010

Post by Vigilant2010 » Wed Aug 19, 2009 2:35 pm

Nice to have you here! :)
Blogging my way to a healthier lifestyle at http://www.21days-at-a-time.blogspot.com

wosnes

Post by wosnes » Wed Aug 19, 2009 3:50 pm

Welcome!
"That which we persist in doing becomes easier for us to do. Not that the nature of the thing itself has changed but our power to do it is increased." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

"You are what you eat -- so don't be Fast, Easy, Cheap or Fake."

oliviamanda

Post by oliviamanda » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:40 pm

Welcome to the best thing ever!
Habit is habit and not to be flung out of the window by any man, but coaxed downstairs a step at a time.--- Mark Twain

buttercreampillow

Post by buttercreampillow » Wed Aug 19, 2009 8:52 pm

Glad to have you here.

One thing I have noticed is that so many people on this board, myself included, describe this diet (if it can be called that) as "wonderful." I've spent a lot of time on other weight loss boards, and that doesn't happen there. They describe their diet as "a lifestyle" or "a new way of eating," but nobody thinks it's wonderful.
Natural Eater

tarantinofan

Post by tarantinofan » Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:03 am