starting tomorrow!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

giventime

starting tomorrow!

Post by giventime » Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:13 pm

I am starting the No S diet tomorrow, any last minute words of wisdom?

clarinetgal

Post by clarinetgal » Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:21 am

Make sure you have a balance of foods with protein, fiber, and fat with each meal, and you'll likely stay fuller longer.
Welcome, by the way!

oliviamanda

Post by oliviamanda » Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:27 pm

Good luck!
Habit is habit and not to be flung out of the window by any man, but coaxed downstairs a step at a time.--- Mark Twain

Elspeth

Post by Elspeth » Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:47 pm

I'm a newbie (just started on Jan. 18th) but I highly recommend using the Habitcal daily. There's something so encouraging about seeing those green squares increasing day by day. :)

Starla

Post by Starla » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:01 pm

Welcome!

I recommend the Habitcal too. I started No-S on September 7, and I had one failure, which was in the month of December. Every time I logged into my Habitcal I saw that nasty red square looking at me, and I don't want to see that again. Today is my boss's birthday, and we have pastries, cupcakes and a German chocolate cake on display. I told myself if I eat any of this I'll have to see a red square for the entire month of February on my Habitcal, and I'm just not going to do that!

Good luck!

~hf

Post by ~hf » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:42 pm

I'm with you! Today will be my first No S day in a long time. I can say from experience that this does work, so enjoy the process. And yes, Habitcal is great! It let's you easily see your compliance in a glance.

lelovelady

Post by lelovelady » Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:22 pm