Quick question! Tips appreciated!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Zuudy

Quick question! Tips appreciated!

Post by Zuudy » Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:35 pm

Hi, I'm new to this "diet". I literally just finished reading the site and I loved it so much I'm officially committing.

I did have one quick question though. After workouts I almost always have a fruit smoothie as a recovery food. However, I think this might fall under the "snack" category. Any help on this or just tips in general would be wonderful.

Thank you!

wosnes

Post by wosnes » Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:45 pm

Well, since you don't chew a smoothie, it could be considered a between meal beverage, which is okay. Just make sure it's not too high in added sugars.
"That which we persist in doing becomes easier for us to do. Not that the nature of the thing itself has changed but our power to do it is increased." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

"You are what you eat -- so don't be Fast, Easy, Cheap or Fake."

Zuudy

Post by Zuudy » Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:13 am

Ok thanks! I just wanted to make sure.

pirateman2k

Post by pirateman2k » Sat Feb 20, 2010 6:14 am

IMO, this is a sweet and thus banned.

Go look at the Jamba Juice website.

A smoothie, picked totally at random--"Strawberries Wild" flavor, original size.

370 calories, 87g carbs--77grams of sugar! That's like TWO cans of Coke.

Martin Berkhan says this: