can't stop tallying calories in my head

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

aGAgirl1

can't stop tallying calories in my head

Post by aGAgirl1 » Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:04 pm

Hey everyone! I'm looking for some advice here. I'm pretty new with NoS and here's a problem I've been having. Today I thought about getting pizza for lunch and I know I would have 2 pieces. It's pizza hut meat lovers and I happen to know they're around 500 calories a slice. So, in my mind I'm thinking "no don't have that, it's too high in calories" but I don't really want to think about calories anymore. I've mentioned before that I've done WW for several years so all the nutritional counts of food are pretty much automatic for me. I can't really unlearn calorie values, and should I quit thinking about them? Just not sure how to incorporate my past knowledge with trying to get some new habits in place.

Also, how do I do a daily check in here? Thanks in advance for any thoughts on this matter!!

wosnes

Post by wosnes » Fri Aug 27, 2010 3:23 pm

I'm not a calorie counter, never have been. But I think the first steps when you're following No-S is to get the habits down. Forget about calories, forget about nutrients -- just eat three plates of food daily with no snacks, seconds or sweets.

After the habits are habit, think about calories and nutrients if you need to do that.