1st S Day Apprehension

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

sidney202

1st S Day Apprehension

Post by sidney202 » Fri Dec 03, 2010 4:37 am

I am very new to No S with just three days (all successful!) under my belt. I have felt great every day with no overt hunger or cravings except today when a marathan workday caused me to wait 9 hours between lunch and dinner to eat. Other than that it's been miraculously easy so far.

However, I am approaching my first S Day on Saturday and I am feeling a bit nervous. Seconds and snacks don't phase me, but sweets are my kryptonite. Sometimes even one bite of a sweet starts a no-turning-back slide into Eggo waffle/Ben & Jerry ice cream sandwiches (1 box of Eggos and 2 pints of Ben and Jerry's Mint Chocolate Cookie. Yes, it is not unheard of for me to eat them all in one day.)

I know I am supposed to-- I mean--NEED to "make S Days S Days so N Days aren't", but I just am hoping that indulging in sweets won't set me up to binge on Saturday and then crave come Monday.

If anyone has any lessons learned about this situation, I would really appreciate hearing them.

Too solid flesh

Post by Too solid flesh » Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:32 am

Welcome, Callie! You are off to a great start.

You might like to check Reinhard's podcast Episode 34: S-days Gone Wild

http://everydaysystems.com/podcast/episode.php?id=34

and KCCC's "Phases of No S" post:

http://everydaysystems.com/bb/viewtopic.php?t=6437

A lot of people on the bulletin board find that good habits from an established N day routine start to carry over to S days. We all have occasional aberations, but my experience has been that S days just gradually got better over time.
Be kind, for everybody you meet is fighting a hard battle.

sidney202

Post by sidney202 » Fri Dec 03, 2010 10:01 am