Giving this a go

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

EatWell

Giving this a go

Post by EatWell » Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:24 pm

Hello,
I've been swimming in a sea of diets off and on for a few years and I am drowning!!!! In the interest of not totally losing my mind I've decided to take some time off and just focus on maintaining my weight for a while even though I am overweight. If this plan can help me avoid getting fatter and help me let go of this obsession with dieting I will consider it successful.

Have any of you been able to get off the diet roller coaster with this plan?

r.jean

Post by r.jean » Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:29 pm

You have found the right plan! Good luck.
The journey is the reward.
Maintenance is progress.

Ani33

Post by Ani33 » Sat Oct 08, 2011 3:38 pm

Very best of luck!! I'm the same I've been tormenting myself the last few years with diet after diet and battering my self esteem feeling like a failure. I'm focusing on improving my habits and making peace with food.

Blithe Morning

Post by Blithe Morning » Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:03 pm

Completely off the diet roller coaster. Left diet land. Got rid of diet head. Whatever metaphor you want to use for losing the obsession with weight loss and hyper focus on food, No S is it.

veggirl1964

Post by veggirl1964 » Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:27 pm