I need a pep talk!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Who Me?

I need a pep talk!

Post by Who Me? » Wed Nov 09, 2011 2:10 am

I have to admit that I'm feeling like I've hit a bad patch in No-S. I don't own a scale and haven't weighed myself since I started, but I'm feeling really stuck. I eat really well (or at least I think I do), and I don't eat a whole heck of a lot. But I think that nothing is happening. I've been doing this for about six months, and in the middle two months I imagined that there was some change. But in truth, my clothes all fit exactly the same.

I still feel doughy. I've got zilions of freaky food allergies, so my eating options are somewhat limited. I am not all that big to begin with, but I can't seem to see any changes.

I think I need a pep-talk.

NoelFigart

Post by NoelFigart » Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:09 pm

I don't remember off the top of my head how much movement you manage to get in.

I can say that for myself, I will not lose unless I'm getting about seven hours a week of exercise.

Before you freak out, that does not mean seven hours a week in the gym. Now, for the past month I really have, no kidding, been doing an hour a day of Wii Fit and like it, but in the past just WALKING every damn place I go (Urban Ranger) and some weight training or swimming thrown in has been just fine, too. You know, like about an hour a weekday of Urban Ranger and fifteen minutes a week day of Shovelglove? It's about the right amount of exercise for me, and apparently others, too...

Diet alone won't do it, and neither will exercise alone. It really is, no kidding, the combo.