Hello! I am a nOOb

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Okaybear

Hello! I am a nOOb

Post by Okaybear » Wed Nov 16, 2011 4:29 pm

Hi all!

Just wanted to pop in and introduce myself. Real name's Karen, you can call me that or Okaybear. This is my first day on this NoS journey, and I'm excited as all get out.

I recently started as a personal trainer (NSCA-CPT), so I'm already a lover of exercise and fitness. However, I've found that I've slipped into a mentality that tells me: "Oh, you exercise like a demon, you can eat whatever you want, whenever you want!"

Except...I've gained a substantial amount of weight in the past couple of years. Now, no worries, I'm actually still in the "healthy" BMI range for my height, but I now accept that my habits are slowly pushing me in the direction of weight gain, and I'd like to nip that pattern in the bud.

My goals are small and simple - I would like to lose a small amount of weight (really, no more than 10-15 lbs), in a safe, sane way. I heard about the NoS Diet on a fitness site I've also recently joined (www.fitocracy.com), and I thought it sounded like such great common sense. Moderation I can live with? Yes, please!

I'm not a big sweet-eater anyway...salty snacks and second helpings are MUCH more my downfall...so these rules seem quite doable to me.

Thanks for reading the ramble. I look forward to working this NoS program! :)

Who Me?

Post by Who Me? » Wed Nov 16, 2011 5:05 pm

Nice to "meet" you. I think you'll really enjoy this supportive community.

determined

Post by determined » Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:55 am

Nice to have you here!

I ask everyone who is new if they've read the book - it's a great resource!

Much success to you...

janie
"Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day."
Winnie the Pooh

wosnes