Short Women Suggestions

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Eeyore

Short Women Suggestions

Post by Eeyore » Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:58 pm

I'm 5'3 and would like to know how other short women are doing with NoS. I'm still a newbie and trying to ditch the diet mentality but sometimes fear my size will prevent me from doing that.

I gain weight at the drop of a hat and worry that eating three plates of whatever I want will cause more weight gain.

Does anyone have any advice or suggestions for me?

sophiasapientia

Post by sophiasapientia » Thu Apr 04, 2013 11:31 pm

Hi Eeyore! Another 5'3" lady who gains weight at the drop of a hat here. ***waves hand***

I think at first the most important thing to do is to cultivate a basic No S habit and see where that takes you. If you were previously eating a lot of Ses on a daily basis, for instance, just cutting those out during the week may be enough to get you where you need to be without any issues.

If it isn't enough, there are definitely minor tweaks -- using slightly smaller plates, eating a lighter breakfasts and/or lunches, etc -- that we shorter ladies can use. But they may or may not be needed, depending on your habits and needs. Personally, I've used some of these tweaks myself with great success but have been half-Sing for many months so am mostly trying to recultivate solid habits at the moment. :roll: :wink:

loop

Post by loop » Fri Apr 05, 2013 1:56 am

You sound just like me :) To be honest, NoS alone has not resulted in weight loss for me, but it has helped me maintain for the most part.