Inner turmoil....

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

ZippaDee

Inner turmoil....

Post by ZippaDee » Tue Aug 20, 2013 12:07 pm

Ok, here I am. Still around...as I have been for quite a while now.

Have had a busy summer. My daughter is now a married young lady. Happened on July 27th. Will always remember it as one of the best days of my life....the kids were SO HAPPY!!! It was good for my Mama heart to watch! The wedding went so smoothly and beautifully........just good relaxed enjoyment for all!

I detasseld corn this summer. Yes...miles and miles of walking the fields in the heat with the youngins. (I work in a school, so have my summers off.) Guess what? I DID IT!!! It was grueling, hard physical work. I feel good about myself for doing it. Folks were telling me not to do it! Ha!! Proved to myself that this body is still capable of a lot! I am 47 btw.

My NoS habits have NOT been going well for me this summer. I have been ravenous from the physical work. And so I eat. You would think I would lose weight from 8 hours a day of physical labor wouldn't ya? Have actually gained about 5 pounds this summer. It feels like a lot on my 5'1" frame. It just puts me at a weight where I am no longer comfortable!! Pulling and tugging on clothes....just yuck!