New to No S

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

biggirllosesweight

New to No S

Post by biggirllosesweight » Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:29 am

Hi my name is Charity and I'm new to the No S diet. I've been doing it for about a month now and I really like it a lot. I found it when I was looking for a way to help myself control my addiction to sweets. I was sitting there feeling pretty hopeless and disgusted after eating an 11 inch pecan pie all by myself. I really wanted to stop eating so much sugar because one day I know it will catch up with me.
Since starting this diet about 1 month ago, I've really managed to cut down on sweets since I'm not allowed to eat them during the week. I've also lost the last 6 pounds of pregnant weight that I had lingering and keeping me from fastening my jeans. :D
This diet is really easy so far except keeping S days under control and late at night when I have to get up with my baby. That's when I used to sit and eat snacks and sweets.

oolala53

Post by oolala53 » Sun Feb 09, 2014 2:59 pm

Welcome! So nice to hear you've had such quick results, though most people go through a few rounds of downs and ups before things settle. I joined as well mostly as a way to reduce bingeing on sweets. I still have my moments after 4 years, but I'm also maintaining what was a slow loss of 40 lbs. from the low obese to the normal BMI range. It really makes so much sense!
Count plates, not calories. 11 years "during"
Age 69
BMI Jan/10-30.8
1/12-26.8 3/13-24.9 +/- 8-lb. 3 yrs
9/17 22.8 (flux) 3/18 22.2
2 yrs flux 6/20 22
1/21-23

There is no S better than Vanilla No S (mods now as a senior citizen)

biggirllosesweight

Post by biggirllosesweight » Sun Feb 09, 2014 9:31 pm