new to shovelglove and have a question

Take a sledgehammer and wrap an old sweater around it. This is your "shovelglove." Every week day morning, set a timer for 14 minutes. Use the shovelglove to perform shoveling, butter churning, and wood chopping motions until the timer goes off. Stop. Rest on weekends and holidays. Baffled? Intrigued? Charmed? Discuss here.
guille

new to shovelglove and have a question

Post by guille » Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:32 pm

hi, im new to this, i just made my shovelglobe, 12 pound, its difficult but i like it

my question is this(its mainly directed to experienced shovelglove users)

after some years of doing shovelglove and using a heavier hammer have you tryed to see how strong have you becomed in other exercices , for example seing if you can do pull ups and things you where not able to do before shoveling?

chico

Shugging does mean chinups, dips, rock climbing, etc.

Post by chico » Wed Jun 09, 2010 2:19 pm

After 5 years of not working out, then doing only shovelglove mostly every week day for about 4 to 5 months, first with an 8 lb hammer for 3 months, then with a 12 lb one after that, I was passing by a playground and decided to try doing some chinups. I did 7 without any warmup, and the weather was chilly. A couple of months later at a different playground I tried again. Without warmup, 8 chinups, 7 dips. I've since upgraded to a 16 lb hammer