Mark Forster's Getting Things Done site

An everyday system, TM, is a simple, commonsense solution to an everyday problem, grounded by a pun or metaphor. Propose/discuss new systems here.
brownstudy

Mark Forster's Getting Things Done site

Post by brownstudy » Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:50 pm

Hi all. I've been a sometime poster/lurker on the forum.

I'm a devotee of UK author/coach Mark Forster's time management systems, and cited the No S diet in a comment on his web site. ( http://www.markforster.net/blog/2006/9/ ... ption.html ) He posted about keeping in mind the idea of "it's not an option." My comment dealt with the No S diet and now seeing the candy machine as simply not an option anymore.

As a result, Mark was intrigued enough to give No S a go. He writes about it here:
http://www.markforster.net/blog/2006/10 ... -diet.html

And if time/self mgmt is a topic that intrigues you, he has posted several articles here: http://www.markforster.net/time-management-articles/

No, I'm not affiliated with MF (jesus, do I really have to say this??), just a fan of his writing, ideas, and self-experimentation.

Reinhard--hope you're doing well. I'm enjoying your podcasts!

mike
Mike Brown

gratefuldeb67

Post by gratefuldeb67 » Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:54 pm

Hi Brownstudy :)

Good to see you are still around cyberspace!
Thanks for sharing, and I just went and posted a comment on Marks Blog page..

Have a nice day!
Peace and Love,
8) Deb
There is no Wisdom greater than Kindness

reinhard
Site Admin

Post by reinhard » Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:42 am

Good to see you here again, Mike, and thanks for mentioning no-s to Mark Forster, and Mark Forster to us here.

This has been a crazy week personally (missed a lot of work, scrambling to make up for it) so I haven't had time yet to give Mark's site the attention it clearly deserves, but I will.