2 plus years on No-S and need advice

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Lovedby2

2 plus years on No-S and need advice

Post by Lovedby2 » Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:47 pm

Hi everyone. It's been a while since I have been on the boards. I have been doing No-S for a little over 2 years. I braved the scale today and weighed. A little background. I want to say that NO-S is my forever way of eating. It has brought sanity to my once eating disorder and compulsive diet head. That being said I have never lost weight but I have maintained for the last couple of years. That is a great thing, but I do want more. I want and need to lose. I am 5'3 and have stayed at 183 the last couple of years. Today I weighed because my clothes have felt tighter. I weighed 186. Not a huge gain, but a gain. I immediately felt that old panic if I have to lose weight and how can what am I going to do about it. I know diets won't work, but I need your advice on what to do. Can any of you suggest some things? Oolala, I need your input!!! We are around the same age. Maybe you have some suggestions to get the weight off? I don't do any exercise so I know that needs to happen. My S days remained pretty wild until a month or so ago. I now only eat an ice cream cone or one sweet on the weekend. Ugh, so frustrating. This has to work for me. I just can't go back to dieting. Thank you.
Always learning.

ladybird30

Post by ladybird30 » Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:03 am

First, congratulations on staying with No S for 2 years and maintaining your weight. I consider this a huge achievement.