Ready to Give Up . . . and then I found this site

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Jetii

Ready to Give Up . . . and then I found this site

Post by Jetii » Wed Jun 15, 2005 1:34 am

Hello all. I have been flipping between Weight Watchers and Atkins for about 6 months and have not kept off any weight.

I travel for my job and eat out 3 meals a day almost everyday. I am going to give this idea a shot because doing Atkins on the road stinks (never can find a place to eat that I won't be tempted by other things) and WW is a nightmare because of counting points in restaurants all of the time.

I woke up today in Chicago and started Atkins again (had an Atkins breakfast bar) and then in Dallas airport I had a salad with Blue Cheese (very Atkins) - when I got to El Paso tonight I was starving and looking for something....I found PF Changs and had Beef & Broccoli with brown rice and a diet soda. When I got to my hotel I checked PF Changs website and saw that the meal contained WAY more carbs then I should have ate.....SO I went to the WW website and found that the total meal was 26 pts - what would have been my daily allotment!!!! I cried, and got really depressed. So I started surfing and found this site.

Hmmm..I had 3 meals today - one breakfast bar, one salad, and one meal at PF Changs. I did not have any sugar or snacks as far as I can see but I guess I may have had "seconds" since I ate the whole meal at Changs.... still not too bad based on this idea.

I am going to try this for the next couple of days and see how it works for me. Any advice for a person who eats out a lot??

Thanks! :wink:

gratefuldeb67

Post by gratefuldeb67 » Wed Jun 15, 2005 1:50 am