Newbie here

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

CarrieAnn

Newbie here

Post by CarrieAnn » Sat Sep 17, 2005 12:52 am

Hi,
I have been doing this No S (kind of) for the last month. I finally realize that I need some kind of support to be able to really do this No S. I have been trying for years to eat well during the week and do no rules on the weekend, so this sounds like the perfect thing for me. I will officially start on Monday, Sept. 19th. I have to admit that I have been reading your posts since about July and I feel like I already know most of you. :D Now maybe you can get to know me. Thanks!

gratefuldeb67

Post by gratefuldeb67 » Sat Sep 17, 2005 1:20 am

Hi Carrie Ann!
You can do it!!!!
Love,
8) Deb

peetie

Post by peetie » Sat Sep 17, 2005 3:22 am

Hi Carrie Ann!

I've always liked the idea of week ends off myself. But somehow it never worked. This plan gives us enough structure during the week to make the difference. But not so much that we dread Mondays.

You'll love it!

Peetie

cvmom

Post by cvmom » Sat Sep 17, 2005 1:21 pm

Welcome Carrie Ann!!

We are glad you finally emerged out of the closet. :lol:

Make a daily check-in if you want. It seems to help with accountability. (To one's self or couse, not the group.)

Best of luck.

Dru

CarrieAnn

Post by CarrieAnn » Sat Sep 17, 2005 5:21 pm

Thank you all so much for your replys! It will be easy to remember when I joined this wonderful group of people because Sept. 17th just happens to be my birthday.