New to the plan...having trouble.

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

choxie

New to the plan...having trouble.

Post by choxie » Fri Nov 18, 2005 5:46 pm

Hi, my name is choxie.

I am new to this plan and an so willing to give it a try. It seems like a no-brainer type of eating plan. That can work.

But as no-brainer as it is, I am still having problems with it.

I am having trouble with my food. I an still caught up with trying to make dietetic meals.

I realize that in order for it to work, I can't have Fast food everyday for lunch and junk food for dinner.

But I can't figure out what to eat.

I have been trying the Campbell's and Progresso soup to go for lunch. I eat one of those (you know with the pop-top lid that you heat in the microwave). SOme rosemary and olive oil triscuits and maybe some carrot sticks. The soup flavors are good. Minestrone, Sirloin Burger with Country Vegetables, Beef with Protabello Mushrroms and rice, etc.

For breakfasts, I usually have some bacon or sausage with some Oatmeal, or Go Lean Crunch, sprinkled with some Fiber All (love this stuff).

I do have a mid morning snack, b/c I don't eat lunch until about 3 in the afternoon. It usually consists of yogurt and Go Lean Crunch.

When I look at this, I think way heavy on carbs, or fat or something.

Can someone help me? Is it my mindset, or can I really loose weight just eating what I like for 3 meals and one snack a day?

Have we as dieters in the world today become to reliable on someone else telling us what to eat that we can't even think of making choices for ourselves (okay the big WE is really ME and the answer seems to be a resonding YES!!!!)

Please help, or talk me down from the ledge. I am wanting this to work. But if I can't get even this simple plan to work for me, then what hope do I have.