Thank you thank you thank you

(New!) Read (or post) about people who have stuck with No-S for 10 or more months, lost 10 or more pounds, or 10 or more percent for their starting weight. Periodic updates strongly encouraged -- you can think of it as "Yearly Check In."

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Collegegrl3

Thank you thank you thank you

Post by Collegegrl3 » Tue Jan 26, 2010 4:09 pm

I am a college student. And I have struggled with body image/weight issues my entire life. My heaviest was 170...

I just wanted to thank you so much for this. I've tried other things and while there could be temporary benefits they were never long term.

It is so hard to lose weight...especially when you're eating dining hall food...but not with this! I've done it... :)

Heaviest: 170
Starting weight for No S: 158
Currently: 135

Thank you so much for giving me my life (and confidence!) back.

Thank you thank you thank you thank you!!!!!

kccc

Post by kccc » Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:36 pm

Wow!

Thank you for sharing your accomplishment. Congratulations!!

reinhard
Site Admin

Post by reinhard » Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:48 pm

You are very welcome, Collegegrl3!

Congratulations on your success and thank you for letting us know!

Reinhard

Collegegrl3

Let me elaborate.

Post by Collegegrl3 » Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:08 pm

As I read other testimonials, I don't feel like I really said enough...I wrote what I did yesterday right before class so I didn't have much time...and now I'm procrastinating studying for a quiz (ha!) and thought I could say something much more useful for whoever reads this.

Like I said, I've struggled with weight issues my whole life, which while it may be just 20 years, it has been a challenge for me. I tried Weight Watchers which, while it works for some people (and it worked for awhile for me), I could not keep up with the counting. I have also tried South Beach but I couldn't do that either...I like food way too much.