Another Failed Weightwatchers Attempt!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Mustloseweight

Another Failed Weightwatchers Attempt!

Post by Mustloseweight » Sat May 28, 2016 7:10 am

Somebody once said, "If you do what you have always done, you will get what you always get." Am I stupid? Actually no. I have a degree, plus a Masters degree, am a qualified teacher - so why when it comes to losing weight I act so utterly dumb? Part of me feels doomed, the other part of me sees myself as a total idiot. The weight affects what I can do, my marriage, my self-esteem, my confidence, the clothes I wear - I could go on....
September 2017 - Starting weight: 19st 9lbs
March 2018 - 17st 2lbs
July 2018 - 16st 4lbs
July 2020 - 17st 10lbs 😟
Target Weight: 11 stones

osoniye

Post by osoniye » Sat May 28, 2016 7:13 am

Well, these things happen!
Glad to see you back here- Welcome!
-Sonya
No Sweets, No Snacks and No Seconds, Except (Sometimes) on days that start with "S".

MaggieMae

Post by MaggieMae » Sat May 28, 2016 1:09 pm

You're definitely not an idiot, mustloseweight! I'm in the same boat. Several degrees and a nurse of all things! Yet, I keep sabotaging my weight loss by going back and forth to things like calorie counting/ fat gram counting, etc. I'm actually restarting today myself after being on vacation and gaining weight. I've totally gotten out of my No S habits. We can do this!

oolala53

Post by oolala53 » Sat May 28, 2016 2:52 pm