alcohol

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

babyprrr

alcohol

Post by babyprrr » Sat Dec 15, 2007 3:34 pm

As a student, I tend to go out and drink quite a bit of alcohol. I understand that alcohol contains a lot of calories, especially cocktails. I feel that this is the main reason I'm gaining rather than losing on NoS. Trouble is I only get one or two nights off a week where I can really let my hair down and have fun with my friends, who also tend to drink quite a lot. I don't feel like I can have as good a night out if I don't drink at all or only have one or two drinks, as then I'm left sober while everyone else around me is having a good time. On the other hand, I wanna stop the weight gain???

so far i'm been giving myself 'Green' days even when I probably consume lots of calories in the form of alcohol, I feel a bit guilty about pretending it was a 'success' day when it isn't.

chentegt

Post by chentegt » Sat Dec 15, 2007 3:42 pm

babyprrr,

I was in the same situation when I started nosdiet at the beginning of this year. I'll make this simple: it wasn't until I really forced myself to get into the 2-drinks habit, and started doing exercise, that I began to lose weight. You will have to control that, also. You could try to stick just to beer, whiskey, vodka, etc. without sugary drinks, just 2 or 3 drinks to get a little "happy" and take the social outings moderately.

It happened to me too, I had to "depend" on alcohol to enjoy. But it's just in your mind, change your attitude, and you will feel much better. Enjoy.

kccc

Post by kccc » Sat Dec 15, 2007 5:33 pm

Sounds like you need to add the "glass ceiling" to your No-S.