I hate LUNCH!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

xJocelynx87

I hate LUNCH!

Post by xJocelynx87 » Mon May 12, 2008 3:59 am

Ok, well not really...
but it's the meal I have the most trouble with. I have breakfast and dinner nailed down, and both are balanced and healthy. (My major is dietetics, so I also try to have a balanced diet within my 3 meals). Salad with some sort of protein and some crackers would be an ideal lunch, but salad fixings go bad SO quickly that I'd constantly have to buy fresh. Sandwich with a piece of fruit would be easy, but then the only time I'm getting any veggies is at dinner, and I'm not happy with that, either.

Any ideas?

blueskighs

Post by blueskighs » Mon May 12, 2008 4:20 am

Jocelyn,

I buy salad greens at farmers market every saturday, I rinse and keep them in my large salad spinner in the basket ... red leaf lettuce, arugla, baby romaine, sorrel, butter lettuces, lamb's quarter... I often create a mix ... that seems to keep them fresh so I can have salad through the week, another way is to wash the greens and wrap in damp paper towels in a plastic container.

I usually have a salad for either lunch or dinner and keeping the salad greens either way holds them all week, plus already having washed them it makes the salad much easier to prepare during the week.

Another great thing are Amy's bowls ... www.amys.com ....actually anything Amys and glad/ziploc steaming bags. I steam veggies in the microwave and then mix with olive oil salt and pepper.

Yum yum!

Blueskighs
www.nosdiet.blogspot.com Where I blog daily about my No S journey

cornelia

Post by cornelia » Mon May 12, 2008 5:47 am