New (ish) NoSer

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Mighty Moose

New (ish) NoSer

Post by Mighty Moose » Mon Aug 04, 2008 3:50 pm

Howdy Yall,

I am relatively new to the wonder that is NoS. I started in June, have been lurking ever since, and decided that it was time to formally introduce myself. I love the idea and sensible nature of NoS. I started this diet because I love food. I love it in the morning, and in the afternoon. I love it in the evening and underneath the moon. NoS appealed to me because I needed a way to reacquaint myself with food. I was a classic grazer (though I would not always choose the healthiest of pastures). I would eat all day long. Luckily for me I am very active and have a high metabolism, because with out it, I would probably weight a lot more than I do now. Unfortunately, no matter how active I was I would never loose weight. This has lead to many a self esteem issues. I have what I would consider a classic Italian build - practically no fat on me, except for my un-proportionally jolly belly :D . As I put it, I would rather have a tummy that you can wash laundry on…Not practice for kneading dough.

A few months ago I decided to do a little spring cleaning in my life. One of the things I decided to change was to get rid of the extra weight that I have been caring around for a few years. In order to do this, I needed to reacquaint myself with the food that I so love. Serendipity was working in my favor, and I found Shovel Glove and NoS a day after I decided to change my life.

After two months of NoS I have learned many things and my body has gone through quiet a few changes.