Bad Time to Start

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

g'majudy

Bad Time to Start

Post by g'majudy » Fri Mar 20, 2009 3:08 pm

Hi - Just starting the program but will be going to visit my daughter in Ireland for 10 days in two weeks. I've thought about waiting until I get back to start but I'm so horrified about how bad by eating habits have become. I really like the three meals concept because perma-snacking and sweets are my main issues. What should I do about the 10 days in Ireland - Do I dare use them all as S days? thanks!!

MysteryLover

Post by MysteryLover » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:20 pm

Wow, bet you'll have a great time on your trip! I'm still new to NoS, but I would try to keep the structure of M-F being N days and Sat/Sun being S days. But since you are on vacation, don't beat yourself up if you end up having a few slip-ups (after all you ARE on vacation). That way you won't go too overboard on your trip, but you won't have to experience any guilt either. Plus, you have two weeks before your trip. You will probably find that you won't even need the snacks and sweets so much. Your body will quickly adjust to eating in this new way. Just like you, I am a perma-snacker and sweet addict. I'm amazed at how easy it is to follow NoS once I put those rules into mind. Have a safe and fun trip.
--Gina (a.k.a MysteryLover)
03/01/2017: 195.2
Current: 174.6
Goal: 145.0

kccc

Post by kccc » Fri Mar 20, 2009 4:58 pm

Use the two weeks before you go to jump in, and wait until you're a few days out and ask this question again.

By then, you'll have more experience to draw on to make a decision that works for you.

Best wishes.

gratefuldeb67

Post by gratefuldeb67 » Fri Mar 20, 2009 5:54 pm

I say give it a try.
NoS is very vacation friendly.