Ready to go

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Foxtrotter

Ready to go

Post by Foxtrotter » Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:39 am

Okay, after lurking for a month and kicking the diet soda habit, I'm ready to start NoS. Notice I'm starting on a Friday -- surely I can do one day of no snacks/sugar/seconds before the weekend!

I'm looking to lose 20 lbs to start. At my tall height, that will be about a dress size. 40 lbs eventually would make me freaking ecstatic. But even better will be fixing my relationship with food.

I must say this board seems very wise and supportive.

lbb (Liz)

Post by lbb (Liz) » Fri Jun 25, 2010 3:55 am

welcome! i'm somewhat new to this, but "no s" has been such a sound, practical way of life.
i suggest you stick to it! it takes time, i'm realizing, for sure, but it's worth it!
okay so how the heck did you quit diet soda? i'm the biggest addict there is. i don't know if i want to quit bad enough, though. love it.
Liz

Foxtrotter

Post by Foxtrotter » Fri Jun 25, 2010 1:13 pm

The caffeine was killing me. I just weaned down using seltzer water -- carbonated water with no salt, sugar, etc. I realized I was enjoying the "burn" of the carbonation way more than the flavor of the diet soda. I still have one diet Pepsi every morning to wake up, and that's it. Saves a lot of $$$ too.

Grammy G

Post by Grammy G » Fri Jun 25, 2010 6:29 pm