WW lifetime member thinks this might be MAGIC

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

runlibby

WW lifetime member thinks this might be MAGIC

Post by runlibby » Tue May 29, 2012 1:54 am

I am a lifetime WW member, and not overweight. However, I have been counting points, on and off, for the last 12 years, and just finished the No S diet book, and am on day 3 of this "diet". I have not counted points at all, and I cannot believe how freeing this has been. I know that I was only spending maybe 15 or 20 minutes a day actually recording food and counting points, but it feels like I have added several extra hours to my day, to spend with my kids, doing much needed work, and spend with my husband. Today, I made a menu/grocery list for the week, and sent my husband to the store to do the shopping! I have not done this in years!! Now that I'm not searching for several different diet foods/snacks for the week, it has freed up my grocery shopping time. I have committed to doing the S diet for the summer, to see how it goes. I'm not trying to lose weight, but I am interested in not being so obsessed with food...thinking about it, recording it, finding it...etc....so far I feel like a new woman! My every thought is not about food. I will keep checking back in, but so far I feel like a great weight/burden has been lifted off my shoulders. Surely, eating cannot be this easy?!

JayEll

Post by JayEll » Tue May 29, 2012 10:39 am

Welcome, runlibby! I am relatively new to No S also. My weight went down the first week, but then it went up the next. The good news is that it hasn't gone up beyond where I started, even though I'm not counting anything.