Ode to a rebellious fittness guru! (mom loves shovelglove!)

Take a sledgehammer and wrap an old sweater around it. This is your "shovelglove." Every week day morning, set a timer for 14 minutes. Use the shovelglove to perform shoveling, butter churning, and wood chopping motions until the timer goes off. Stop. Rest on weekends and holidays. Baffled? Intrigued? Charmed? Discuss here.
minpick

Ode to a rebellious fittness guru! (mom loves shovelglove!)

Post by minpick » Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:41 pm

Hello, I am new to No S and Shovelglove, I have only been doing it a week, and where I'd normally not post anything till I had some actual experience, I simply had to report my findings, premature though they may be.

Reinhard, o accidental fitness guru, you are my favorite! I am a 30 overweight mom, and I am absolutely kicking ass with shovelglove!! I understand why men perhaps resonate more with the samauri, pounding things, and shoveling imagery of this work out, but I must encourage the ladies: If you have yet to try shovelglove, RECONSIDER! How do I love thee, Shovelglove? Let me count the ways!
1. I found something refreshingly absent from this workout: There are no leotard laden bouncing barbies cheering "You should be feeling this by now! WOOHOO! Make it a party in your livingroom! Feel free to make it funky!" from a fitness video in my TV.
2. There is no glare from a certian kick boxing guy's seeminly enhanced spandex shorts offending my retinas from a fitness video in my TV!