Introduction

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

play_outside

Introduction

Post by play_outside » Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:42 am

Hi! I'm a mom of 3 young kids, getting ready to start the No S Diet again. I don't need to lose weight really, but I am discouraged at my apparent lack of self-control. I am relatively young, and I don't want to be caught off guard when my metabolism slows down around 35, as I hear it will. I'm hoping that this time using the HabitCal and/or daily check-in will help. I think HabitCal is just beautiful in its simple interface (I was a software engineer myself back before children).

I used the No S Diet in 2005 after my daughter was born, to lose the last few pounds and - again - because I was a little alarmed at my "gluttony". It wasn't easy, but I certainly slimmed down and felt better. I officially stopped when I was pregnant with the 3rd. Right now I am nursing my voracious 3rd baby who is almost 1, and I also don't want to be caught off guard when I stop nursing and don't have that need to eat for two.