I'm a Beginner with a LONG way to go....

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

thephatsister

I'm a Beginner with a LONG way to go....

Post by thephatsister » Mon Oct 06, 2008 3:05 am

So I am starting out on the NO S diet first thing tomorrow. I have been struggling with my weight since I have become a Mommy. 6 years and 2 beautiful babies later I weigh as much as I did the day my first baby was born. That is unexcusable. I am hoping to lose at least 35 lbs. by next August. I can stand to lose much more but feel that is a reasonable goal to begin with. I am the 4th child of 5 and I am the only one of all grown children who has a weight problem. I have an older sister and a younger sister both who are skinny, hence the username "thephatsister" I am currently the fat sister but I will be the phat sister come August. I have never had a super strong urgency to lose the weight and have just gone with it for so long but I just can't take it anymore. I have promised myself that this is it. I hope to become a success story and I believe that this site will take me there.... Today I am weighing in at 230. Wish me luck. So long Two-ton-town, hello one-derville!!
The Phat Sister, that's phat not fat!!

howfunisthat

Post by howfunisthat » Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:01 pm

Hi there! Welcome to the forum & welcome to a great plan. I'm on Day 72 and loving this! I'm absolutely convinced this is the plan to end all diets. The first few weeks are not easy, but nothing worthwhile is, I suppose. I still have difficult days, but I'm trying to accomplish one at a time...and I'm determined to end this self-defeating cycle of diets & discouragement. This plan is the best!!!

Welcome again...janie
Nothing worthwhile is ever easy...

Merry

Re: I'm a Beginner with a LONG way to go....