Hi, new here, want to introduce myself!

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

Cassie

Hi, new here, want to introduce myself!

Post by Cassie » Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:39 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm Cassie. I'm new to the no S diet... have started it this monday (so it's the 5th day) & am very hopeful about it. It makes complete sense, is easy to follow, easy to remember (I also hate those long lists of what to eat & what not to eat). And most of all, it doesn't cut out whole groups of food. So thanks to Reinhard for thinking about it; it's obvious, but I think it works (as long as you follow it of course).

A little about me. I'm 35, & I live in the UK. I had a baby 7 months ago. Since then- due to tiredness mostly- I haven't been able to shift those last pregnancy kilos. So I need to lose 3-4 kilos to get to my pre-pregnancy weight, & I can't seem to do it. I also have developed- again since the baby was born- a bad dessert habit. I.e. have been eating one dessert a day (at least: sometimes a muffin too). Doesn't help to shift the weight, even though I'm breastfeeding (which is supposed to help).

I had about 10-15 extra kilos on me pre-pregnancy, which means at the moment I'm about 20 kilos over what I would like to be. And when I say what I would like to be, I don't mean a skinny ideal. I mean something like size 10 or even size 12. At the moment I'm more like size 16 (UK sizes). I've -halfheartedly- tried various diets through the years, but the only thing that has consistently made me lose weight in the past was starting a new relationship & falling in love! Not likely now that I'm with my partner more than 6 years, & we have a baby too!! So I need to find another method...