Newbie with a few questions

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

elisaelli

Newbie with a few questions

Post by elisaelli » Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:45 pm

Hi! I'm completely new to the whole No-S diet (started last monday), and have a few issues that I'm not sure how to deal with.

Firstly, and I've read several discussions here about this, is the whole plate size thing. I have one 3 cup bowl for breakfast, and 10" dinner plates for lunch and dinner. I'm a college student, so these are the only microwaveable things I have, and I'm wondering if I should just pony up now and get smaller bowls and plates (and in that case, what size?), or if, as I get used to eating only three meals, I'll slowly be able to not pile the plate with a ridiculous amount of food.

The ridiculous amount of food is part of my second issue. I've been loading up the plates pretty severely, kinda scared that I won't eat enough and then I'll have to snack, and as a result have been getting those half up-chucks from stuffing a bit too much.

I'm not really sure how to set a good goal weight/dimension-wise for myself, does anyone have a good method for determining what should be healthy?