coffee allowed between meals???

No Snacks, no sweets, no seconds. Except on Days that start with S. Too simple for you? Simple is why it works. Look here for questions, introductions, support, success stories.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

rhi

coffee allowed between meals???

Post by rhi » Fri May 28, 2010 7:47 pm

Hi all, I am new to the No S plan, and have a question. Are non-sugary beverages allowed between meals? They are not a snack technically, or sweets, or seconds, but are something you're having in between meals. What I mean by non sugary beverages is coffee with a little creamer, or 1 or two glasses of wine.

Thanks!

wosnes

Post by wosnes » Sat May 29, 2010 1:12 am

Yes, coffee and tea, even with sugar added, milk, and juice are allowed between meals. Sugary drinks like sodas, most coffee drinks from Starbucks and similar places are not allowed.
"That which we persist in doing becomes easier for us to do. Not that the nature of the thing itself has changed but our power to do it is increased." -- Ralph Waldo Emerson

"You are what you eat -- so don't be Fast, Easy, Cheap or Fake."

MarieDe

Post by MarieDe » Thu Jun 03, 2010 7:35 am

For what it's worth, my opinion is non-sugary beverages are fine (still trying to kick the sugary beverage habit myself).
This quote kinda sums up what I'd like my life to be-"It's mostly a music show, with lots of talk and laughter in between."-Mike Douglas

laura corin

Why the Starbucks prohibition?

Post by laura corin » Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:23 am

wosnes wrote:Yes, coffee and tea, even with sugar added, milk, and juice are allowed between meals. Sugary drinks like sodas, most coffee drinks from Starbucks and similar places are not allowed.
My small skimmed milk decaff cappucino from Starbucks isn't very different from a coffee that I'd make at home. Does it not fall into the 'most' category?

Laura
1st November, 2011: 66 kilos (145 pounds)
9th December, 2011: 64 kilos (141 pounds)