Newbie here - please review my S Day "Binge"

Counting carbs/calories is a drag. Obsessive scale stepping is a recipe for despair. If you want to count something, "days on habit" is a much better metric. Checking off days on a calendar would do just fine, but if you do it here you get accountability and support. Here's how. Start a new topic in this forum called (say) "Your Name Daily Check In." Then every N day post a "reply" to that topic as to whether you stayed on habit. A simple "<font color="green">SUCCESS</font>" or "<font color="red">FAILURE</font>" (or your preferred euphemism if that's too harsh) is sufficient, but obviously you're welcome to write more if you want. On S-days just register that you're taking an S-day. You don't have to do this forever, just until you're confident you've built the habit. Feel free to check in weekly or monthly or sporadically instead of daily. Feel free also to track other habits besides No-s (I'm keeping this forum under No-s because that's what the vast majority are using it for). See also my <a href="/habitcal/">HabitCal</a> tool for another more formal (and perhaps complementary) way to track habits.

Moderators: Soprano, automatedeating

sarapilar

Newbie here - please review my S Day "Binge"

Post by sarapilar » Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:51 pm

I did great for N days during my first week, but here is what I ate Saturday:

Omelet for breakfast with tomatoes and avocado, 3 cups of Decaf with Half and Half

Sauteed chicken, vegetables, salad with dressing and rice for lunch - 1 more cup of Decaf with a lot of Half and Half

Large salad with dressing and avocado, some chicken breast and cooked carrots.

NOW, here is what I also had:

A box of healthy Oatmeal cookies (the whole box - 10 cookies)
Large peanut butter and chocolate chip brownie
Large piece of chocolate butter cream cake - extra frosting
French fries
Large glass of whole milk
Big bowl of cereal at 3am